RSS Feed

More on Dehydrating

Posted on

It’s Tuesday, one of the favorite days in my week.  Yes, it’s true.  The highlight of my week is my CSA box! 

My son picked it up for me tonight and, as always, it was filled with goodies.  I’ll dehydrate a good portion of it this week. 

The bunch of radishes are already dehydrating.  I put the kale, carrots and peppers in last night.  The Kale was done this morning so I pulled that and replaced it with the radishes.

Radishes Drying

 
Since I put my baby carrots in whole last night, I think it’s probably going to take a bit of time to complete the drying process.  The peppers should be done tonight.  I’ve already used up some of the kale I dried two days ago in the turkey soup we had tonight.  YUM!
 
 
Leave a Reply

