RSS Feed

Gaps Legal Meatloaf

Posted on

Safeway had some of their Open Nature Hamburger at 50% off today.  YUM!  So meatloaf it is!

1 lb. hamburger (grain fed – no antibiotics, etc..)

1 chopped onion (walla walla are in!)

1/4 cup chopped mushrooms

2 small peppers chopped (I can’t remember what you call these but I picked them up for around $4 for a bag of them – all different pretty colors)

2 eggs

1/4 cup of tomato puree or tomato paste

2 tsp salt

3 Tablespoons Extra Virgin Olive Oil

About 1/2 cup Almond Flour – I just add this to a nice consistency.

Mix everything together and put it in a loaf pan.  Bake at 350 for about 45 minutes – mind you my oven is very, very old..and I don’t think it cooks quite right. 

With this I am serving some steamed cabbage with ghee and some dill pickles.  I’ll post pics later.

Leave a Reply

