RSS Feed

Tilapia Fish Cakes with Dill Sauce

Posted on

I was craving something a little different today.  I ran in to a really good sale on frozen Tilapia last month.  I have two large boxes waiting in the freezer.  My goal is to get 6 meals out of it for us.  Feeding 10 of us is a stretch.  So I decided to make up something a little different:

I cooked up a 1/3 of a box of Tilapia until it flaked.  Then I put it in the mixer with 3 eggs, almond flour, fresh basil, dill, coconut oil,  fresh grated parmesan, some milk and grated calico cheese.  I mixed this up until it held the shape of a patty.  I buttered up my grill and cooked the patty’s until each side was crunchy and brown.

To make the Dill Sauce:

I melted 2 Tablespoon butter, added 2 Tablespoons fresh ground flour, 1 tsp of beef bullion, and 3/4 cup of water.  I brought this to a boil, stirring until nice and thick.  I pulled it off the heat and stirred in 3/4 cup of cream and about 1 Tablespoon of Dill Weed.

YUM!

 

 

Leave a Reply

