RSS Feed

Split Pea Soup

Posted on

I’m home from work early with a painful headache.  We have a busy evening ahead of us.  Tonight is my son, Chris’, Senior banquet.

So that means I need to feed everyone right on time and get back out the door to the banquet.

So I’ve chosen Split Pea Soup for tonights dinner.

I’ve cooked up some onions in butter, added a bit of garlic,  a bit of bacon,  added my split peas and lots of water.  After about an hour I add some chopped carrots.  Then I just cook it until the peas are nice and soft.  Just before serving I add some sea salt and pepper.

Enjoy!

 



Leave a Reply

